ESX DSP SPECIAL

UNLIMITED POSSIBILITIES: Enthusiasts of audiophile sounds or refined music have many opportunities to experience a perfect listening experience. Whether on the home stereo system, through headphones, or even better - in a concert hall or at a rock concert, all the physical and acoustic requirements are in the best case well balanced to each other. Not so in vehicles. The limited space inside the car sets clear limits for a perfect music playback. A car is no concert hall and acoustically quite mean, as the speakers are usually in unfavorable installation locations and the passengers do not sit in the “sweet spot“ - the acoustical center of the stage.

 

However, then modern DSP technology of ESX creates perfect remedy for such problems, whose heart is the digital correction of speaker dispersion characteristics. Thanks to its electronic configuration, a sound experience like in a concert hall is now truly possible, virtually lossless and even without complicated mechanical intervention.

ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY: Digital Sound Processing - also known as DSP, simply enables a digital process controlling for all relevant acoustical parameters to match all the components of the sound system among themselves. By using this specially developed sound processor, the user is able to make very precise adjustments by software controlling when the DSP device is connected to a computer.

 

Up to 10 different configurations can then be stored comfortably, which can be retrieved at any time via the remote controller. For example, a convertible with the top down sounds as well as before, although all acoustic parameters have changed.

DYNAMIC INTENSITY: Conventional car audio components usually utilize electromechanical switches and controls to adjust all the parameters. Thereby inherently much dynamics and precision gets lost during playback due to the fact that the audio signal must pass through long and complex stretches.

 

In contrast to this, the DSP technology works extremely accurate and less susceptible to interferences due to the purely electronic, digital sound processing. In addition, it offers significantly more adjustment options.

ABSOLUTE PRECISION: The built-in processor of ESX DSP devices offers to configure all audio components in a way that interfering factors such as poor speaker positioning are eliminated or reduced. Although all parameters can be set by ear, it is nevertheless advisable to let an experienced professional do the set up.

 

Ideally, the best possible frequency response of all speakers in the vehicle can get determined with the aid of a measuring microphone. For a layperson such a procedure appears more complicated than it is, but after your sound system once has been set perfectly, you will not regret the elevated tuning efforts while you enjoy your favorite music with absolute precision.

AUDIOPHILE QUALITY: To put it straight: Audiophile quality in perfection is more or less just possible if equalizers, crossovers, phase shift and time delay are tuned for each speaker individually, if an optimal output power is granted and powerful tones and proper frequency bands simultaneously arrive in the ear of the listener.

 

Only then playback is not falsified and the music can be enjoyed as it was originally recorded by the artist.

FULL CONTROL: The enclosed X-CONTROL 2 software provides a variety of options to customize your sound system to the vehicle‘s acoustic. A clear and logically structured user interface allows intuitive handling and sound tuning in real time while the DSP device is connected via USB to the software. All 8 channels can be configured individually or as 4 linked channel pairs.

 

Besides the up to 48db adjustable crossover filters, high pass, low pass and band pass also parameters such as phase shift and time delay per channel can be set easily. The 6 channels (A-F) feature each a 31-band equalizer and for the subwoofer channels (G+H) an 11-band version is available. Up to 10 different configurations can be stored.

THE FOLLOWING ESX PRODUCTS ARE EQUIPPED WITH DSP TECHNOLOGY:

XENIUM XE ISO Plug+Play DSP AMPLFIERS

XE6440-DSP

6-Channel Class D Digital Amplifier with

8-Channel DSP Processor 32bit, 192khz

4 x 40/60 Watts RMS @ 4/2 Ohms +

2 x 70/100 Watts RMS @ 4/2 Ohms

XE4240-DSP

4-Channel Class D Digital Amplifier with

8-Channel DSP Processor 32bit, 192khz

4 x 40/60 Watts RMS @ 4/2 Ohms

XENIUM X-DSP PROCESSOR

X-DSP

8-Channel DSP Processor 32bit, 192khz

QUANTUM QE DSP AMPLFIERS

QE80.8 DSP

8-Channel Class D Digital Amplifier with

8-Channel DSP Processor 32bit, 192khz

8 x 80/125 Watts RMS @ 4/2 Ohms

QE80.6 DSP

6-Channel Class D Digital Amplifier with

8-Channel DSP Processor 32bit, 192khz

6 x 80/125 Watts RMS @ 4/2 Ohms

QE80.4 DSP

4-Channel Class D Digital Amplifier with

8-Channel DSP Processor 32bit, 192khz

4 x 80/125 Watts RMS @ 4/2 Ohms

ESX Car Audio Systems, Audio Design GmbH  © 2017 |  All Rights Reserved  |  Legal Notice

ESX DSP SPECIAL

UNBEGRENZTE MÖGLICHKEITEN: Liebhaber audiophiler Klänge oder raffinierter Musikstücke haben viele Möglichkeiten, den optimalen Hörgenuss zu erleben. Ob auf der heimischen Stereoanlage, per Kopfhörer, oder noch besser - im Konzertsaal oder auf einem Rockkonzert, alle physikalischen und akustischen Voraussetzungen sind im Optimalfall bestens aufeinander abgestimmt. Nicht so in Fahrzeugen. Die limitierten Räumlichkeiten im Wageninneren setzen einer perfekten Musikwiedergabe deutliche Grenzen. Ein Auto ist leider kein Konzertsaal und per se akustikunfreundlich, da die Lautsprecher meist an ungünstigen Einbauorten sind und sich die Passagiere nicht im “Sweet Spot“ - der akustischen Bühnenmitte - befinden.

 

Abhilfe schafft hier nur die moderne DSP-Technologie von ESX, deren Herzstück die digitale Korrektur des Lautsprecher-Abstrahlverhaltens ist. Dank elektronischer Konfiguration wird quasi verlustfrei ohne umständliche mechanische Eingriffe ein Klangerlebnis wie im Konzertsaal möglich.

FORTSCHRITTLICHE TECHNOLOGIE: Digital Sound Processing - kurz DSP, ist vereinfacht gesagt eine digitale Prozesssteuerung für alle relevanten akustischen Parameter, um alle Komponenten des Soundsystems aufeinander abzustimmen. Mithilfe des speziell dafür entwickelten Sound-Prozessors ist der Nutzer in der Lage, sehr präzise Einstellungen per Software vorzunehmen, wenn das DSP-Gerät mit einem Computer verbunden ist.

 

So können bis zu 10 verschiedene Konfigurationen abgespeichert werden, die jederzeit per Fernsteuerung abgerufen werden können. So klingt beispielsweise ein Cabrio bei geöffnetem Verdeck ebenso gut wie vorher, obwohl sich alle akustischen Parameter verändert haben.

DYNAMISCHE INTENSITÄT: Bei herkömmlichen Car Audio-Komponenten werden für gewöhnlich elektromechanische Schalter und Regler verwendet, um alle Parameter einzustellen. Dabei gehen bei der Wiedergabe prinzipbedingt viel Dynamik und Präzision verloren, da das Audiosignal lange und komplexe Wegstrecken passieren muss.

 

Im Gegensatz hierzu arbeitet die DSP-Technologie extrem genau und weniger störanfällig dank der rein elektronischen, digitalen Soundbearbeitung. Darüber hinaus bietet sie deutlich mehr Einstellmöglichkeiten.

ABSOLUTE PRÄZISION: Der integrierte DSP-Prozessor der ESX-Geräte ermöglicht es, alle Audio-Komponenten so zu konfigurieren, dass beeinträchtigende Faktoren wie schlechte Lautsprecherpositionierung eliminiert oder abgeschwächt werden. Auch wenn alle Parameter per Gehör eingestellt werden können ist dennoch empfehlenswert, einem erfahrenden Profi die Einstellung zu überlassen.

 

Im Idealfall wird unter Zuhilfenahme eines Messmikrofons der bestmögliche Frequenzgang aller Lautsprecher im Fahrzeug ermittelt. Für einen Laien hört sich das komplizierter an als es ist, aber nachdem Ihr Soundsystem einmal perfekt eingestellt wurde, werden Sie den erhöhten Installationsaufwand nicht bereuen, wenn Sie mit absoluter Präzision Ihre Lieblingsmusik genießen können.

AUDIOPHILE QUALITÄT: Hohe Klangqualität in Perfektion ist nur dann möglich, wenn Equalizer, Frequenzweichen, Phasendrehung und Laufzeitkorrektur für jeden Lautsprecher einzeln aufeinander abgestimmt sind, eine optimale Ausgangsleistung erreicht wird und satte Töne sowie die richtigen Frequenzbänder gleichzeitig am Ohr des Zuhörers ankommen.

 

Erst dann wird Wiedergabe nicht verfälscht und die Musikstücke können so gehört werden, wie sie ursprünglich vom Künstler aufgenommen wurden.

VOLLE KONTROLLE: Die mitgelieferte X-CONTROL 2 Software bietet eine Vielzahl von Möglichkeiten, Ihr Soundsystem optimal anzupassen. Eine übersichtlich und logisch aufgebaute Bedienoberfläche ermöglicht die intuitive Handhabung und Abstimmung des Sounds in Echtzeit vom Fahrersitz aus, während das DSP-Gerät per USB mit der Software verbunden ist.

 

Bis zu 8 Kanäle können einzeln oder als 4 Kanalpaare konfiguriert werden. Neben den pro Kanal bis zu 48 dB pro Oktave einstellbaren Frequenzweichenfiltern Hoch-, Tief- und Bandpass können Parameter wie Phasendrehung und Laufzeitkorrektur ebenfalls einfach konfiguriert werden. Auf 6 Kanälen (A-F) steht jeweils ein 31-Band Equalizer zur Verfügung, für die Subwooferkanäle (G+H) kommt eine 11-Band Version zum Einsatz. Bis zu 10 verschiedene Konfigurationen können abgespeichert werden.

FOLGENDE ESX PRODUKTE SIND MIT DSP-TECHNOLOGIE AUSGESTATTET:

XENIUM XE ISO Plug+Play DSP VERSTÄRKER

XE6440-DSP

6-Kanal Class D Digital Verstärker mit

8-Kanal DSP Prozessor 32bit, 192khz

4 x 40/60 Watt RMS @ 4/2 Ohm +

2 x 70/100 Watt RMS @ 4/2 Ohm

XE4240-DSP

4-Kanal Class D Digital Verstärker mit

8-Kanal DSP Prozessor 32bit, 192khz

4 x 40/60 Watt RMS @ 4/2 Ohm

XENIUM X-DSP

X-DSP

8-Kanal DSP Prozessor 32bit, 192khz

QUANTUM QE DSP VERSTÄRKER

QE80.8 DSP

8-Kanal Class D Digital Verstärker mit

8-Kanal DSP Prozessor 32bit, 192khz

8 x 80/125 Watt RMS @ 4/2 Ohm

QE80.6 DSP

6-Kanal Class D Digital Verstärker mit

8-Kanal DSP Prozessor 32bit, 192khz

6 x 80/125 Watt RMS @ 4/2 Ohm

QE80.4 DSP

4-Kanal Class D Digital Verstärker mit

8-Kanal DSP Prozessor 32bit, 192khz

4 x 80/125 Watt RMS @ 4/2 Ohm

ESX Car Audio Systems, Audio Design GmbH  © 2017 |  Alle Rechte vorbehalten  |  Impressum